Мейн-кун с Камчатки на гран-при в Москве



Интервью с Екатериной, владелицей кошки из питомника «Альгеро», участницы выставки и стюарда при судьях по системе WCF

В промежутках между работой судей нам удалось поговорить со стюардов WCF, приехавшей на выставку аж с Камчатки. Ее кошечка, прекрасный белый мейн-кун, получила приз «За самый дальний регион», пока ее хозяйка помогала проводить оценку других питомцев.

Вы приехали с Камчатки?

- Да.

Вы говорите, что у вас питомник? Какой?

- У нас питомник мейн-кунов, называется он "Альгеро" (Питомник зарегистрирован по системе WCF Сертификат № 4132-2013 и по системе TICA №26306). Мы занимаемся именно мейн-кунами, потому что эти кошки - члены нашей семьи. Они общительные, ласковые. Когда рождаются котята, мы всегда вместе с ними. Во время родов, в процессе выкармливания. Порой мы (с ними) спим на полу. Поэтому они получаются ласковые, добрые, мы можем их вот так на руки давать (дает нам своего мейнкуна для фото, кошка спокойно переходит в руки и фотографируется).

А скажите, если с мейн-куном с детства вот так не заниматься социализацией серьезной, будет котенок скорее диковатый, или как?

- Будет диковатый котенок, который не будет любить вообще руки, общение. Ну то есть у покупателя не будет столько радости, когда он получит домой это большое чудовище, и не будет знать, что делать.

Получится рысь домашняя вместо кошки?

- Они очень крупные. И поэтому им нужен хороший характер, и характер входит в их стандарт. Они должны быть ласковыми, контактными. Ласковые гиганты.

А с какого года у вас питомник?

- Я занимаюсь мейн-кунами с 2012 года, у меня тогда появилась первая кошка. У нас питомник большой, у нас есть главный заводчик, Наталья Кличук, она занимается этими кошками с 2009 года. Самой взрослой кошке, Mica Coon Elisa, в этом году первого ноября исполнилось восемь лет, и она уже имеет право выступать в классе ветеранов.

Скажите пожалуйста, как на Камчатке обстоят дела с выставками?

- Выставки у нас есть! Они проводятся по системе WCF, есть и система ICU. И есть МФА. МФА проходит редко, ICU ринги проходят где-то раз в год, и два раза в год мы с кошками посещаем выставки по системе WCF. Это у нас основная система, которая собирает около ста животных.

А вот на такую крупную выставку, вроде Гран-При Роял Канин, вы выставляетесь который раз?

- Мы на этой выставке не впервые. Ранее у нас приезжал наш главный заводчик, Наталия Кличук, три года назад она была с котом, которого она привезла так же из Москвы, из питомника BlackWood`s в 2010 году. Кот Blaskwood's Eydan прошел в Бэст, и сейчас мы достойно растим его детей и внуков.

У вас кошечка сегодня участвует в выставке...Она предлагает котят или просто в конкурсах?

- Нет, она не предлагает котят, она вообще стерилизована. Она не для разведения, но ей просто нравится ходить на выставки. Почему я ее взяла с собой? Я вообще летела на выставку, а она любит выставки, любим "звездить" мы... так что я умудряюсь везде ее засунуть. Вот вчера на шоу мейн-кунов были, ей похлопали. Она была рада, просто счастлива. Сейчас нам дали награду за самый дальний регион, она тоже сидит довольная в клетке.

Потому что уже получила награду?

Она любит призы. Когда возвращаемся с выставки, я достаю награды все, выкладываю их на диване, на полу, и она ходит, все осматривает. Не отойдет, пока не осмотрит все.

Пока не насладится своей значимостью.

- Да. Пока не соберет все внимание, все аплодисменты, когда все похлопают, скажут: "Ляля красивая. Ляля молодец," - вот тогда она довольна.

А как она к дороге относится? Все-таки добираться вам долго.

- Положительно. Вот сюда конкретно мы летели девять часов. Обратно мы так же полетим на самолете.

Она летит в багажном или в салоне?

- В салоне. Берем в салон, заранее бронируем. Ставим на билете, что у нас кошка с собой в салон поедет. А ранее, в октябре, мы ездили на Дальний Восток, но уже в поезде. Во Владивосток и в Комсомольск-на-Амуре. Все отлично.

То есть ей без разницы, поездом ли, авиацией?

- Да, все абсолютно спокойно, главное, чтобы я была рядом. Она лежит, и я рядом.

Спасибо за интервью.

Автор: Алена Моргуновская
Фото: Юлия (Эльсор) Силина

Поставить оценку:
0

Поделиться:

Добавить коментарий:

Интервью

Maine Coon from Kamchatka on Grand-Prix in Moscow



An interview with Catherine, the owner of the cat from the kennel «Alghero», participant of the show and steward attached to judges according to the WSF system.

In between the work as judges we’ve managed to talk with the WSF’s steward who has come to the show all the way from Kamchatka. Her cat, a beautiful white Maine Coon, has received the prize for «The furthest region», while its owner was helping with assessment of other pets.

Have you come from Kamchatka?

- Yes.

Are you saying that you have a kennel? Whom do you breed?

- I have a kennel of Maine Coons, it calls «Alghero» (The kennel is registered according to the WCF system, certificate № 4132-2013 and according to the TICA system, № 26306). We deal only with Maine Coons since these cats are the members of our family. They are very sociable and affectionate. While kittens are being born, we are always with them. We are staying close during delivery and natural nursing. Occasionally we even sleep with them on the floor. That’s why they grow good-natured and tender and we can give them in any arms like this (she was giving us her Maine Coon for photo, the cat was going quietly into the arms in order to be successfully photographed).

And tell me, if the owner doesn’t properly socialize the Maine Coon since a very early age, the kitten will have a somewhat wild streak, won’t it?

- Yes, you will get a fairly wild kitten which will shy away from hands and any forms of interaction. Well, I mean the buyer won’t be happy at all if he brings home this large monster so he won’t know what to do.

I guess he will get a household lynx instead of a cat, won’t he?

- They are really large. And that’s why they need a good character and this feature is the part of their standard. They must be affectionate and gregarious, gentle giants.

And how long have you had the kennel?

- I’ve been breeding Maine Coons since 2012, this year I’ve adopted the first cat. We have a large kennel, we have a chief breeder named Natalia Klichuk who has been engaged in breeding of these cats since 2009. The oldest cat, Mica Coon Elisa has turned 8 years on the 1ts November of this year so it can be regarded as a veteran.

Could you please tell me how things stand in Kamchatka with shows?

- We do have cat shows! They are held according to the WCF system but there is also the ICU system. And there are shows which are based on the MFA standard. But such shows are organized rarely, the ICU rings are held about once a year and we with our cats participate in shows according the WCF system twice a year. This is our primary system which brings together approximately one hundred animals.

And how many times have you entered such a major exhibition as Grand-Prix Royal-Canin?

- It’s not the first show of such a scale for us. Previously our chief breeder, Natalia Klichuk, has come here. Three years ago she’s already been at this show with the cat which she had been brought from Moscow kennel BlackWood`s in 2010. The cat from BlackWood`s with the nickname Eydan has won the Best nomination and today we properly raise its children and grandchildren.

Your cat which is currently participating in the show is female. Can exhibition visitors buy her kittens or it’s just a participant?

- No, it doesn’t have kittens, it’s been castrated. It’s not intended for breeding, it just likes taking part in shows. Why have I taken it with me initially? Actually I’ve flown for the show and it likes shows and likes playing «star» so I manage to show it in every possible ring. So yesterday we have taken part at the Maine Coon’s show, it’s earned the applause. It was glad, just happy. Recently we’ve received the award for the furthest region and now it’s sitting in its cage, also totally happy.

Is it so satisfied since it’s already received the award?

- It enjoys prizes. As soon as we come back from the show I take out all prizes and put them on the sofa, on the floor so it can walk around and examine them. It never comes away until it inspects everything.

Until it fully enjoys its importance.

- Yes. Until it grabs all attention, all applause and as soon as everyone claps and says: «Well done, Lala. You are so beautiful», that’s when it’s fully content.

And how does it treat your journeys? After all, you have a long way to go.

- It perceives them positively. In particular, it takes us nine hours to get right here by plane. And earlier, in this October, we’ve travelled to the Far East, only by train. We’ve been in Vladivostok and Komsomolsk-on-Amur. Everything is great.

Are you saying that there is no difference whether you travel by train or by plane?

- Yes, it’s absolutely relaxed as long as I’m by its side. It lies and I lie beside it.

Well, one more question about your participation in the show. I’m seeing a camera on your hand. What’s this about?

- Well, I write for myself, I has a blog at home in Kamchatka. I’m also a head of the Tourist Website where I tell about our travelling. We have the City Website where I also place my information. I write about the kennel as well.

Author: Alena Morgunovskaya

Rate:
0

Share:

Add comments: